I am a highly motivated individual who seeks a challenging job to make use of my versatile skills and knowledge in the counseling field. 

State University of West Georgia,Carrollton, GA, May 2000
            Masters Degree in Counseling and Education Psychology

Salem State College, Salem, MA May 1992
            Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology; Minors: Computer Science, Sociology

MAM Counseling, Inc., Dawsonville, GA
October 2008 - present

Owner, Licensed Professional Counselor
Provide individual counseling services to adults, adolescents and couples. Specialize in EMDR, veterans and step-parenting.

NOA (No One Alone) Battered Women Shelter, Dawsonville, GA (contractor)
August 2012 - September 2015

Group Facilitator, Individual Counselor
Met weekly with local clients to discuss relevant issues and educated on battered women syndrome. Individual counseling involved similar discussion and processing.

New Hope Counseling,  Gainesville, GA
January 2006 - September 2013

Provided group/individual counseling at an outpatient treatment center. Primary work with adults with addiction and parole issues.  Attended local Court System treatment teams and court sessions. 

Catholic Social Services,  Atlanta, GA
June 2006 - June 2007

Provide individual counseling in the church setting.  Attending monthly staff meetings and trainings

Forsyth County Mental Health, Cumming, GA
August 2002 - July 2004

Provided group/individual/family/ crisis counseling at this outpatient mental health facility. Primary work with adolescents but contact with all spectrum of mental illness. Maintained treatment plans on clients, worked with community to find resources, family interventions as needed.

Hidden Lake Academy, Dahlonega, GA
May 2001 - May 2002

Provided group counseling for 16 students who attended this therapeutic boarding school.  Maintained weekly parent communication, generated counseling reports, engaged in weekly supervision, conducted experiential group therapy, and facilitated parent/student workshops.

Personal: Married, 2 children,

Hobbies: Spending time with my children, hiking, cross-fit

References: Furnished upon requested. LPC # 4207